Where Lily Isn’t – a read-aloud

So, what have I been doing with all my free time while sheltering-in-place? Sewing masks. Doing puzzles. Reading endless emails about COVID-19…

And, I made a video! With so many kids staying home all day with their families, it seems like the least I can do to help out.

I have to admit, I’m new, and not entirely comfortable with, recording myself. My video is not perfect, as I am not perfect, but it will do. I hope.

After the reading, I encourage kids (adults too, if you are inclined) to send a drawing of a beloved pet. I will post them on this blog. If you know of any children who might enjoy listening and participating, please pass it on!

Thanks!

Stay safe, and stay healthy.

4 responses to “Where Lily Isn’t – a read-aloud

  1. I’m so happy you did this, Margaret!! I’m going to share it with my students, their families and my colleagues!

  2. Oh, Margaret and Julie. This is everything a book of a lost beloved should be.

  3. Pingback: Pet Love | Books Around The Table

Leave a comment